Reviews

2015 LCJF Smooth Travel Review

2014 Festival Reviews

[metaslider id=99]
Entire festival was outstanding

5stars

North Charleston Performing Arts Center – North Charleston, SC – Thu, Aug 28, 2014 Posted 09/28/2014 by chill046

This was my first time attending the festival and I was impressed. I will ne a regular for now until the foreseeable future. The only thing I would change is to make the show on the final day start earlier in the day. That way out of towners can get a good nights rest before leaving the next day. I also attended the cruise on Sunday, which was outstanding. However in the future I would make it clear where the boat will be located on the water front.

Favorite moment: Friday lineup

Great night of Smooth Jazz

4stars

North Charleston Performing Arts Center – North Charleston, SC – Fri, Aug 29, 2014
Posted 09/11/2014 by LAR12

Events started on time and the line up was incredible.
The performing arts center was great for sound and comfortable seating.

Favorite moment: Boney James doing the Dougie.

FANTABULOUS

5stars

North Charleston Performing Arts Center – North Charleston, SC – Sun, Aug 31, 2014
Posted 09/08/2014 by MASTERGTUPSTATE

DID NOT FAIL TO DELIVER.A GREAT SHOW FROM START TO FINISH.TOTALLY SATISFIED.HOPE ABLE TO GO AGAIN.FANTABULOUS.

Favorite moment: SOO MANY. BONEY JAMES CAME IN AUDIENCE.NICK COLIONNE SANG RAINY NIGHT IN GEORGIA.BOB BVALDWIN PLAYING THOSE KEYS.GREAT SHOW

Opening act(s): DANTE LEWIS, FIRST TIME SEEING HIM. VERY GOOD.CLOSE TO HOMETOWN BOY.

Low Country Jazz Festival: Awesome!!

5stars

North Charleston Performing Arts Center – North Charleston, SC – Sun, Aug 31, 2014
Posted 09/08/2014 by Jazzlover22

This was my first time attending the Low Country Jazz Festival (as well as the Low Country Jazz Festival with Alex Bugnon) and they both exceeded my expectations! I only attended the Sunday evening Jazz festival, but in the future I plan to attend all 4 days!! I also hope that they continue to do the Jazz Cruise!!

Favorite moment: Nick Collione is a character in a half and never disappoints!

Opening act(s): Opening Act for Sunday night was a group based out of Columbia; they were great!!! Would love to see them again!

For The Grown and Jazzy

5stars

North Charleston Performing Arts Center – North Charleston, SC – Sun, Aug 31, 2014
Posted 09/05/2014 by Flavor9

This was my first year at the Low Country Jazz Festival and I was so impressed with everything. I was about to give up on going to an event that adult people attended. No one on stage were grabbing their crotches and cursing as is so common now. People in the audience was adult and polite. I had to pinch myself a few times. There is a place for the grown and sexy. All the acts were incredible and the atmosphere was so cool. Cool in a Jazzy kind of way. The fact the festival is supporting a great cause makes the experience and money spent well worth it.

Favorite moment: Nick Colionne was my favorite. His James Brown act at the end of his set really brought the house down.

Read More Reviews

The Greater Charleston Lowcountry Jazz Festival
Assign a menu in the Left Menu options.
Assign a menu in the Right Menu options.